1:00PM Thursday, 19 March, 2020 NZST  at  Nelson Centre of Musical Arts, Nelson
Michael Tsalka, Fleur Jackson & Lissa Cowie

The Trio No. 2 in E-flat major for piano, violin, and violoncello, D. 929, was one of the last compositions completed by Franz Schubert, dated November 1827.

Robert Schumann described Schubert's E flat Piano Trio as "spirited, masculine and dramatic" in contrast to his other more "passive, lyrical and feminine" work in the piano, violin and cello genre, the B flat.

The composition is in 4 movements.
I. Allegro
II. Andante con moto
III. Scherzo: Allegro moderato
IV. Allegro moderato

Proudly supported by Nelson Pine Industries